Boston Society of Film Critics

The winners were announced 9 December 2012.

Best Film: Zero Dark Thirty (runner up: (tie) Amour, Moonrise Kingdom

Best Director: Kathryn Bigelow (runner up: Paul Thomas Anderson, The Master)

Best Screenplay: Lincoln (runner up: Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Actor: Daniel Day-Lewis, Lincoln (runner up: Denis Lavant, Holy Motors)

Best Actress: Emmanuelle Riva, Amour (runner up: Deanie Yip, A Simple Life)

Best Supporting Actor: Ezra Miller, The Perks of Being a Wallflower (runner up: Christoph Waltz, Django Unchained)

Best Supporting Actress: Sally Field, Lincoln (runner up: Emma Watson, The Perks of Being a Wallflower)

Best Ensemble: Seven Psychopaths (runner up: Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Animated Film: Frankenweenie (runner up: ParaNorman)

Best Documentary: How to Survive a Plague (runner up: The Queen of Versailles)

Best Foreign Language Film: Amour (runner up: Holy Motors)

Best New Filmmaker: David France, How to Survive a Plague (runner up: Benh Zeitlin, Beasts of the Southern Wild)

Best Editing: Zero Dark Thirty (runner up: Argo)

Best Cinematography: The Master (runner up: (tie) Life of Pi, Moonrise Kingdom)

Best Use of Music: Moonrise Kingdom (runner up: Django Unchained)

Written By
More from Film Blerg

2012 BAFTA Award Winners

Another day, another award show bestows yet another award upon both deserving...
Read More